top of page

Vegan Coffee Cake





Okay, let me be honest I am not a fan of the sweets. I definitely enjoy a good warm cookie with a glass of coffee, but that's about as far as it goes for me. When I was younger I learned pretty quickly that I cannot handle sugar very well. The crash is real, and the headaches after are just not worth it. So, sugar and I just do hang out that much, but sometimes I still crave the need to enjoy the forbidden sweet stuff.

Recently I tried my hand at a Coffee Cake recipe and I think you might enjoy.

Ingredients:

  • 3 cups of Flour (I used Buckwheat which made them heavier than I hoped, so my suggestion is use only 2 Cups if you use Buckwheat)

  • 1 ¼ cup of Coconut Milk

  • 1 tbsp of Apple Cider Vinegar

  • 1 tbsp of Baking Powder

  • ½ tsp. of Baking Soda

  • 1 cup of Brown Sugar

  • ½ cup of Avocado Oil

  • 2 tsp. of Vanilla Abstract

  • ½ cup of Cinnamon Apple Sauce

Cinnamon Topping

· 1 ½ cup of Brown Sugar

· 1 tbsp of Cinnamon

· 1 tbsp of Nutmeg





Instructions:

1. Preheat the oven to 375 degrees

2. Grease the pan (suggest) 9x13 inch pan & cover with flour for no sticking

3. Combine all the dry ingredients: Flour, baking powder, baking soda, and sugar

4. In another bowl mix all the wet ingredients, and mix them well: Milk, Vinegar, Oil, Vanilla, & Apple Sauce

5. Slowly start to add the wet ingredients into the dry. Maintain mixing as you pour

6. Once the mix is completely blended start to pour about half into the baking sheet.

7. Layer the top with the Cinnamon Topping mix

8. Pour the remainder of the cake mix on top

9. Layer again with the Cinnamon Topping mix

10. Place in the oven for 35/40 minutes

11. Once out the oven drizzle with butter and let cool

12. Eat & Enjoy





6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
bottom of page