top of page

My favorite things…


As 2022 comes sliding in on a Retrograde, Cancer Full Moon, two snow storms, and a well that literally ran dry in my house, I am a bit nervous to see what will unfold throughout the year. But my watery optimism still tries to find rose colored glasses for every situation. Finding things that make you happy is a must for daily sanity, and it could be the smallest thing really but having something to remind you there is beauty in the world is priceless. So I thought I’d share my favorite things at the moment.


  1. Favorite Foods I’m loving:

    • BLK & Bold Speciality Coffee - Black owned and so yummy! I got the Medium roast to try and I could really taste the nutty flavor. It smells amazing after brewing and is great cold as well. Plus you can get it at Target so go support.



  • Spudsy Sweet Potatoe Puffs - They are actually very cheesy for a vegan puff and they copied the texture of a Cheeto without the greasy side.

2. Favorite Gear Goodies:



  • Rose Jumpsuit - it’s so easy to slide this baby on and throw on a sweatshirt or jacket and go! Plus it’s a GYM Shop item so I’m wearing my own product and feeling good about it.

  • Oak Island Florida Water - After my retreat in Oct 2021 I brought home about a gallon of Ocean water straight from the beach where I enjoyed 2 days of sunrise yoga. Recently I turned that Ocean magic into a home made Florida water known as BullShit Mist. It smells amazing and I have about 12 bottles left if you’d like to order your own.


3. Favorite quote of the month:

  • Issa Rae shared it on the finale and it was a definite Aha moment.



4. Favorite photos:




5. Favorite home herbalist goodie:

  • Coffee Face Mask - Stress comes out on my face easily, really anything affects my skin easily but with the freezing temperatures and wearing a mask everywhere my skin has been freaking out. I made a DIY FACE CREAM and it’s a good one!

INGREDIENTS:

2 tbsp Coconut Oil

2 tsp Coffee Grounds (warm)

1 tsp Turmeric Powder

1/2 tsp Lemon juice

3 drops of hemp oil **



  1. Mix everything together until fully combined.

  2. Lather on skin and keep on for 10 minutes.

  3. Rinse with warm water until everything is gone (use a old towel because the turmeric will dye your towels)

  4. Once face is clean rinse your face one final time with a very cold towel closing your pours.

** is optional



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
bottom of page